Board of Trustees

The congregation elects the nine members of the Board of Trustees at the annual congregational meeting in June. Three are elected each year for three-year terms; and no board member may serve more than two consecutive terms. The board elects its own president for the next year in January and other officers in July.

The Board of Trustees is elected to represent the congregation in ensuring appropriate governance and Society performance through:

  • Long-term visioning while in conversation with the congregation
  • Governance according to the Society’s Ends
  • Monitoring the Lead Minister’s Means towards achieving the Society’s Ends

You may contact any board member about any USSB matter. The 2018-19 Board of Trustees are the following:

President: Keith Strohmaier
Vice President: Chris Shorb
Secretary: Onolee Zwicke
Treasurer: Jack Rief
Bjorn Birnir
Mike Gorodezky
Mike Ristow
Cheryl Snell
Kirsten Zecher

(Left to right) Chris Shorb, Cheryl Snell, Craig Bennett (Resigned), Onolee Zwicke, Keith Strohmaier, Mike Gorodezky, Mike Ristow, Kir Zecher, Jack Rief

TERM ENDS 6/30/2021

Mike Ristow
Keith Strohmaier
Kirsten Zecher

Term ends 6/30/2020

Chris Shorb
Jack Rief
Cheryl Snell

TERM ENDS 6/30/2019

Bjorn Birnir
Mike Gorodezky
Onolee Zwicke

Meeting information:

The board meets on the fourth Tuesday of each month, from 6:00 to 8:00, in Jefferson Hall. Occasionally the time or location is changed, or there need to be additional meetings. The agenda for each board meeting is posted below. Board meetings are open to members of the congregation. An open forum near the beginning of each meeting is reserved for those congregants who wish to make comments.

Those not serving on the current board will be asked to leave the meeting when an executive session is called to address confidential material, such as personnel issues (which is mandated by employment law).

THIs Month’s Meeting Agenda

June 2019 Draft Board Agenda

2017-18 meeting minutes

*Meeting minutes will not be posted until the following month, when they are approved by the board. Board was in recess July and December of 2017 and did not meet in March of 2018. April meeting minutes will post end of May, after board approval.

USSB Board Minutes – October 2018

USSB Board Minutes – September 2018

USSB Board Minutes – August 2018 Minutes

USSB Board Minutes – June 2018

USSB Board Minutes – February 2018

USSB Board Minutes – January 2018

USSB Board Minutes – November 2017

USSB Board Minutes – October 2017

USSB Board Minutes – September 2017

USSB Board Minutes – August 2017


*Meeting minutes will not be posted until the following month, when they are approved by the board.

USSB Board Meeting Minutes June 2017

USSB Board Minutes April 2017
USSB Board Minutes March 2017
USSB Board Minutes February 2017
USSB Board Minutes January 2017
USSB Board Minutes December 2016
USSB Board Minutes November 2016
USSB Board Minutes September 2016
USSB Board Minutes August, 2016


USSB Board Minutes May 2016
USSB Board Minutes April 2016
USSB Board Minutes March 2016
USSB Board Minutes February 2016
USSB Board Minutes January 2016
USSB Board Minutes November 2015
USSB Board Minutes October 2015
USSB Board Minutes September 2015
USSB Board Minutes August 2015
USSB Board Minutes July 2015

2014-15 Meeting Minutes

Board Minutes June 2015
Board Minutes May 2015
Board Minutes April 2015
Board Minutes March 2015
Board Minutes February 2015
Board Minutes January 2015
Board Minutes December 2014
Board Minutes November 2014
Board Minutes October 2014
Board Minutes September 2014
Board Minutes August 2014
Board Minutes July 2014

What's New

  • Jul 15 Monday
    Summer Camp 2019

    Better Than Sex Ed M-F, August 5-9 10:00-3:00, ages 12-14 Better Than Sex Ed... Read All...

  • Apr 9 Tuesday
    2019 WEF Grant Announced

    The Women's Empowerment Fund is pleased to announce that the 2019 grant has... Read All...

  • Jan 9 Wednesday
    Solidarity and Compassion Project Comes to USSB!

    The second Wednesday of every month from 7:00 to 8:30 pm in Parish... Read All...

  • Jan 2 Wednesday
    Drop-in Weekly Meditation

    Meditation Group Join us Wednesday evenings in the Sanctuary from 5:15 to 6:00 p.m.... Read All...

Read All the Latest News

Search USSB


Support the vital work of our congregation by pledging your annual support or making a donation.

Donate Now